“Lesnoe – Rudnya” Resort, Rudnya village, Rossony district, Vitebsk region
Booking: +375(29) 676-77-71 (velcom. Viber, WhatsApp)
Русский Book online

SIGHTSEEING TOURS

We offer the following tours:

  • Tour to Polotsk
  • Tour of the Rossony district
  • Tour to Vitebsk

Tour to Polotsk 

A patriarch city, a town of chroniclers, the birthplace of St. Euphrosyne of Polotsk, Vseslav the Magician, Francysk Skaryna, a giant of Belarusian history, an unexplored and unsolved mystery. Many relics of Polotsk have survived to our time through the tumultuous events in the life of its population. The history of this city is connected to the unusual fate of Princess Rogneda and Prince Vseslav the Magician, nun-educator Euphrosyne of Polotsk, Simeon of Polotsk, printing pioneer Francis Skorina.

You will visit the so-called Upper Castle, a place where in the X century the Polotsk Citadel emerged—the administrative center of the ancient city, surrounded by rivers and deep ditches, impregnable at those times. You will see the St. Sophia Cathedral—the Cathedral of Polotsk built by Byzantine architects in XI-XII centuries as a symbol of equality of Polotsk and the Second Rome, Constantinople, and the rivalry with the great Russian cities of Kiev and Novgorod. After visiting the museum you’ll go down into the dungeon, and hear a concert of organ music. Near the cathedral there is a unique monument of writing the XII century—Borisov  stone, scientists still have not obtained consensus about the inscription on the stone. Some believe that the inscription was made on an ancient pagan boulder as a symbol of the new religion—Christianity; others associate it with the locust years of 1127-1128; others believe the stones are the monuments for the Prince Boris.

You will also visit the Spaso-Euphrosyne monastery, a recognized center of the Belarusian Orthodox Church and spirituality. Here you can come up to venerate the relics of St. Euphrosyne and the Holy Cross. Spaso-Euphrosyne monastery  is one of the first female Orthodox monasteries in Russia, founded in the XII century by St. Euphrosyne of Polotsk. The jewel of the monasteryis the Spaso-Euphrosyne Church with unique frescoes of the XII century. One of the most precious relics of the monastery is the famous Cross of Saint Euphrosyne, created in 1161 by goldsmith Lazar Bogsha (the cross disappeared during the war, and the monastery now has its replica). This cross and the relics of the patron saint became an object of worship of thousands of pilgrims that arrive in Polotsk each year.

By  prior request we arrange corporate tours to such museums as the Museum-Library of Simeon of Polotsk, Polotsk Military Hall of Fame, Polotsk Museum of History of Architecture at the Sophia Cathedral. The buildings of the ancient Theology monastery host the exposition of the Polotsk Belarusian Museum of Bookprinting. The museum is dedicated to the history of books, from the first hand-written scrolls to contemporary books, and introduces visitors to the history of writing, stationery, and book illustration. It is the only museum of this type in Belarus.

Tour of the Rossony district  

Arriving to the Jankovicy village. Meeting with a guide. Rossony was first mentioned in 1552 as part of the Polotsk Province of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania. Here you will see traces of ancient history: thousand-years old burial mounds and settlements strewn over the Rossony land, mysterious stone crosses with the pagan symbols of the sun cult and boulders that are still revered by local people. You can listen to the echoes of the past kept in legends and stories that the locals will tell you. The Rossony folk is welcoming and hospitable, simple, good and bright people, with an open heart and pure souls, as the nature around them. You will also pay a visit to the famous folk groups “Krynica”, who will take you on a fascinating journey into the world of Belarusian national traditions with jokes, rhymes and cheerful games. National Belarusian treat with Rasony flavor will surely impress gourmets and fans of good food.

History of the Rossony region is a history of Belarus itself. You will get to know it on tour to the urban village Rossony. It’s a small town with impressive cultural history and great military glory. You will see amazing architectural monuments, you will be told about the origins and entanglements of religious life. Construction of palaces and manor complexes was popular in Belarus in the second half of the XVIII-XIX centuries. One of these monuments of architecture is the landlord Glazko’s manor. The castle was built in 1900 in the Gothic style and is located on the shores of the Lake Rosson. Unlike Western Catholic provinces, Orthodox religious buildings prevailed in the Rossony land. Unfortunately, most of them was destroyed, leaving only the Holy Ascension Church, a sample of architecture which has undergone many transformations and reconstructions. The church was built in 1879 from local quarry stone in retrospective Russian style, which was characterized by an almost complete negation of any complex decoration. The symbol of Catholicism in Rossony area is a Catholic church, the Church of St. Josaphat Kuntsevych.

One of the saddest pages in the history of Rossony is the Great Patriotic War. After the war, the population decreased by half (!). The area was one big guerrilla zone. The military monuments and museums cherish the memory of those who died. The Museum of Military Cooperation was opened here for a reason. Friendship between Russian, Belarusian, Latvian and Lithuanian peoples has deep historical roots. Exposition of the Museum of Military Cooperation can tell you much about this fighting commonwealth. Materials and documents will introduce you to the heroic acts of Soviet soldiers in defensive battles in the north-west of Belarus, and the heroic episodes of the Second World War, where the natives of the Rossony district took part. A separate room is dedicated to the prominent party and state leader, the head of the underground work, the Hero of the Soviet Union, Hero of Socialist Labor Pyotr Masherov, born in the Rossony district. On the platform in front of the museum, there is an exhibition of heavy weapons of the Red Army used during World War II.

Names of many famous personalities in the history of Belarus, Russia and Slavic culture in general are associated with the Rossony district. The estate of Francis Skaryna was located here. Vice Admiral Hilarion Povalishin was granted an estate in these lands for a victory over the Swedish squadron in 1790. This is homeland of the writer Jan Borshevsky. Our journey continues. The road leads us through the thick forest to the open-air Museum of partisan life. In these places, the Second guerrilla front acted here, behind enemy lines, during the Second World War. Here in the vast area a fraternal partisan land was formed. Russians, Belorussians, Latvians and Lithuanians combined their forces to crush the fascist invaders. You will be able to plunge into the atmosphere of the war years in a unique open-air museum, reconstructed on the historical scene. You will find an activity program that will take you back to the actual days of partisan life and make you feel like a participant of those distant events

Booking Our address Share your feedback
“Lesnoe – Rudnya” Resort on social media:

Пансионат "Лесное-Рудня" Витебская обл., Россонский р-н, д. Рудня
Бронирование: +375(29) 676-77-71 (velcom. Viber, WhatsApp)
English Бронирование онлайн

Экскурсии

Мы предлагаем экскурсии по следующим направлениям:

  • Экскурсия по Полоцку
  • Экскурсия по Россонскому району
  • Экскурсия по Витебску

Экскурсия по Полоцку

Город-патриарх, город-летописец, родина Евфросинии Полоцкой, Всеслава Чародея, Франциска Скорины, исполин белорусской истории, не изученный и не разгаданный до конца. Из глубины веков, пережив бурные события в жизни своего народа, сохранились до нашего времени многие полоцкие святыни. С историей этого города связаны необычные судьбы княгини Рогнеды и князя Всеслава-Чародея, монахини-просветительницы Евфросиньи, Симеона Полоцкого, первопечатника Франциска Скорины.

Вы посетите так называемый Верхний замок – место, где в X веке, в окружении рек и глубоких рвов, возник неприступный по тем временам, полоцкий детинец – административный центр древнего города. Увидите Софийский собор – кафедральный собор Полоцка, возведенный византийскими зодчими в XI-XII вв., как символ равенства Полоцка со Вторым Римом – Константинополем и соперничества с великими русскими городами Киевом и Новгородом, осмотрите его музей и спуститесь в подземелье, услышите концерт органной музыки. Рядом с собором находится уникальный памятник письменности XII в. – Борисов камень, до сих пор среди ученых нет единого мнения по поводу надписи на этом камне, некоторые считают, что надпись была выбита на древнем языческом валуне как символ новой веры – христианства, другие связывают эту надпись с голодными годами 1127 – 1128 гг., третьи считают камни памятниками военных действий князя Бориса.

Посещение Спасо-Евфросиниевского монастыря – признанного центра белорусского православия и духовности, здесь вы сможете приложиться к мощам преподобной Евфросинии и поклониться Святому Кресту. Действующий Спасо-Евфросиниевский монастырь – один из первых женских православных монастырей Руси, основанный в XII в. преподобной Евфросинией Полоцкой. Жемчужиной монастыря – Спасо-Евфросиниевская церковь с уникальными фресками XII века. Одной из самых драгоценных святынь монастыря является знаменитый Крест Евфросинии Полоцкой, созданный в 1161 году золотыз дел мастером Лазарем Богшей (крест пропал во время войны, сейчас в монастыре хранится его копия). Этот крест, а также мощи святой заступницы стали предметом поклонения тысяч паломников, ежегодно прибывающих в Полоцк.

Для корпоративных групп по предварительному заказу возможно посещение таких музеев, как Полоцкий музей-библиотека Симеона Полоцкого, Полоцкий музей боевой славы, Полоцкий музей истории архитектуры Софийского собора. В корпусах старинного Богоявленского монастыря – экспозиция Полоцкого музея белорусского книгопечатания. Музей посвящен книге во всех ее аспектах, от первых рукописных свитков до современной книги, знакомит посетителей с историей создания письменности, письменных принадлежностей, книжной иллюстрации. Он является единственным в Беларуси музеем такого типа.

Экскурсия по Россонскому району

Прибытие в д. Янковичи. Знакомство с гидом – экскурсоводом. Впервые местечко Россоны упоминается в 1552 году в составе Полоцкого Воеводства Великого Княжества Литовского. Следы древней истории – это тысячелетние курганы и городища, которыми усыпана земля Россонщины, загадочные каменные кресты с языческими символами солнца и культовые валуны, которые до сих пор почитаются местными жителями. Отголоски прошлого хранят легенды и предания, которые Вам поведают местные жители. На Россонщине и сегодня живут гостеприимные и хлебосольные люди, простые, добрые, светлые, с открытыми сердцами и чистыми, как природа вокруг, душами. Вам предстоит побывать  в гостях у знаменитого Фольклорного коллектива «Криница», с которым  Вы совершите увлекательное путешествие в мир белорусских национальных традиций с шутками, прибаутками и весёлыми играми. Национальное белорусское угощение с Россонским колоритом не оставит равнодушными гурманов и просто любителей хорошо покушать.

История Россонского края – это история самой Беларуси. Вам поможет познакомиться с ней обзорная экскурсия по городскому посёлку Россоны. Маленький городок с большой культурной историей и великой военной славой. Вы увидите удивительные с памятниками архитектуры, Вам расскажут об истоках и сплетениях религиозной жизни. Во второй половине XVIII-XIX вв. в Беларуси было распространено строительство дворцово-усадебных комплексов. Одним из таких является Памятник архитектуры – усадьба помещика Глазко. Замок возведен в 1900 году в готическом стиле и расположен на берегу озера Россоно. В отличие от западных католических губерний на Россонщине преобладало православное культовое строительство. К сожалению всё было уничтожено, сохранилась лишь  Свято-Вознесенская церковь – памятник архитектуры, который претерпел множество перестроек и реконструкций. Церковь возведена в 1879 году из местного бутового камня в ретроспективно-русском стиле, который характеризовался почти полным отрицанием сложного декора. Символом католицизма в Россонах является Католический костёл – Костел Святого Иосафата Кунцевича.

Одна из самых печальных страниц истории Россонщины – ВЕЛИКАЯ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННАЯ ВОЙНА. После войны население сократилось вдвое(!) Территория была одной большой партизанской зоной. Память о тех, кто погиб, бережно хранят памятники и военные музеи. Музей боевого содружества был открыт здесь неслучайно. Дружба русского, белорусского, латышского и литовского народов имеет глубокие исторические корни. Об этой дружбе рассказывают экспозиции музея боевого содружества. Материалы и документы знакомят с подвигами советских воинов в оборонительных боях на северо-западе Белоруссии, с героическими эпизодами ВОВ, в которых участвовали уроженцы Россонского района. Отдельный зал посвящён видному партийному и государственному деятелю, руководителю подполья, Герою Советского Союза, Герою Социалистического Труда П.М.Машерову уроженцу Россонского района. На площадке перед входом в здание музея расположена выставка тяжёлого вооружения Красной Армии периода Великой Отечественной войны.

С Россонским краем связаны имена многих известных личностей в истории Беларуси, России и Славянской культуры в целом.  Здесь находилось имение Франциска Скарыны. Вице-адмирал И.А.Повалишин был пожалован имением в здешних местах за победу над шведской эскадрой в 1790г. Это Родина писателя Я.Ф.Борщевского.  Наше путешествие продолжается. Дорога сквозь густой лес приводит нас к Музею партизанского быта под открытым небом. В этих местах во время ВОВ действовал в тылу врага второй партизанский фронт. Здесь в обширном районе образовался братский партизанский край. Русские, белорусы, латыши и литовцы – объединёнными силами они наносили сокрушительные удары по фашистским захватчикам. У вас появится возможность окунуться в атмосферу военных лет в уникальном музее под открытым небом, восстановленном на историческом месте событий. Вас ожидает анимационная программа, которая позволит перенестись в реальные дни партизанского быта и почувствовать себя участником далёких событий.

Бронирование Где нас найти Оставить отзыв
Пансионат «Лесное-Рудня» в социальных сетях: